The 2017 SEAC Elections are Open!

The 2017 election Nominations Committee has identified three candidates for the position of Secretary-Elect: Jodi Barnes, H. Edwin Jackson, and Chris Rodning; and three candidates for Executive Officer I: Paul Eubanks, Scott Hammerstedt, and Liz Horton.

The nominations committee members were Meg Kassabaum (Chair), Ashley Dumas, and Mark Rees. If you have any questions, please contact SEAC President, Jay Johnson ( or Secretary Tony Boudreaux (

This year’s election will be held October 2 - 30, by electronic ballot. Paper ballots are no longer being mailed out to members. Note that Family and Family Life members are entitled to two votes and their ballots will be counted twice.

Please take the time to vote!! If you have any questions about the election procedure, contact SEAC Secretary Tony Boudreaux (

The election ends at 7:00 PM, October 30, 2017 (U.S. Eastern time).

For any technical difficulties with the ballot system, please contact Vote Now at or call (888) 993-9801.