Call for Nominations – Patty Jo Watson Prize

President Greg Waselkov has appointed the nominations committee for SEAC’s Patty Jo Watson Prize for the best article or chapter in a book on Southeastern archaeology.  The award is given to the best article or chapter in an edited volume on Southeastern archaeology. The award will be given to articles and chapters with copyright dates from the preceding calendar year. Thus, the 2015 award would be for papers carrying 2014 copyright dates. All articles from Southeastern Archaeology for the nominating year are automatically nominated.  The committee can also receive nominations from editors of other journals and publishers and editors of edited volumes, and other sources.  Nominations are due by mid-July.

The Nominations Committee is as follows:

David Dye (Chair)
Archaeology Program
University of Memphis
337 Clement Hall
Memphis, TN  38152-3530
(901) 678-3330

Mary Beth D. Trubitt
Station Archeologist
Arkansas Archeological Survey
Henderson State University, Box 7841
Arkadelphia, AR   71999-0001

Elizabeth T. Horton
Arkansas Archeological Survey
Toltec Mounds Research Station
490 Toltec Mounds Road
Scott, AR 72741