Call for Nominations: SEAC Officers

President Kidder has appointed the SEAC Nominations Committee for 2014.  This committee will identify candidates for three positions, President-elect, (a two year term, followed by a two-year term as President) Secretary-elect (a one-year term, followed by a three-year term as Secretary), and Executive Officer II (a two year term).  Nominations are sought for these three positions.

Elected persons become voting members of the SEAC Executive Committee, which convenes at the SEAC annual meeting and, if called, at a spring mid-year meeting, typically held at the SAA meeting. Duties of these Executive Committee members are outlined in Article IV of the SEAC Constitution, the current version of which, along with the current By Laws may be found at this link:

SEAC members are invited to suggest nominees to the committee. Names of nominees can be sent to any one of the committee members (listed below) by June 30, 2014.  After this deadline, the committee will consider recommendations, may solicit additional candidates, and prepare a final slate over the course of the summer.  Electronic voting will take place in the fall.

The Nominations Committee is as follows:

Cameron Wesson (Chair)
Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology
Lehigh University
681 Taylor Street
Bethlehem, PA 18015
(610) 758.5319

Susan Alt
Department of Anthropology
Indiana University
Student Building 130
701 E. Kirkwood Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-7100
(812) 856-5260

Scott W. Hammerstedt
Oklahoma Archeological Survey
University of Oklahoma
111 E. Chesapeake St.
Norman, OK 73019-5111
(405) 325-7207