## SOUTHEASTERN ARCHAEOLOGICAL CONFERENCE BUSINESS MEETING 2020 CEREMONIAL RESOLUTIONS

## Thanking Outgoing and Continuing Committee Chairs (by Janet Levy)

As President of SEAC, I am honored to express my gratitude to all SEAC committee chairs and members, especially in this difficult year. I am just naming the chairs here, but my thanks go to all the members of committees, task forces, and networks. In several cases, the members of committees have decided to continue their membership for another year because of the extraordinary situation we find ourselves in, and for this I am grateful.

*Whereas* the following have participated on their respective committees for several years, ending with serving as effective and collegial committee chairs, and in many case have served SEAC in multiple roles over the year: Amanda Regnier, chair of Nominations Committee; Karen Smith, chair of Lifetime Achievement Award Committee; Natalie Mueller, chair of P.J. Watson Award Committee; Alice Wright, chair of Public Outreach Grant Committee; Jay Johnson, chair of C.B. Moore Award Committee (and almost every other major role in SEAC over the years); and

Whereas the work of committee chairs and committee members is essential to the functioning of SEAC; and

Whereas the following will continue in their committee leadership roles: Jon Marcoux, chair of the Judith Knight Student Paper Prize Committee; Barnet Pavao-Zuckerman, chair of the Charles Hudson Fellowship Committee; Mike Federoff and Turner Hunt, co-chairs of Native American Affairs Committee; Paul Welch, apparent lifetime chair of Investment and Finance Committee; Robbie Ethridge, chair of the Task Force on Sexual Harassment/Assault; Lindsey Cochran and Rebecca Barzilai, co-chairs of the Mentoring Network; Elizabeth Straub and Rob Barlow, co-chairs of Student Affairs Committee; Pat Galloway, another lifetime chair, of Archives Committee; and

Whereas LeeAnne Wendt and Jayur Mehta have agreed to co-chair SEAC's new Task Force on Diversity and Equity and tackle its complex issues; then

*Therefore, be it resolved that* members of SEAC extend their thanks to all of these individuals and to all remaining committee members for their hard work and commitment to SEAC and to supporting archaeology in the southeast.