SOUTHEASTERN ARCHAEOLOGICAL CONFERENCE BUSINESS MEETING 2020 COMMITTEE/TASK FORCE ANNUAL REPORTS

2020 Report of the Judith G. Knight Student Paper Prize Committee Submitted by Jon Marcoux

Because the SEAC annual meeting is not being held in 2020, the Judith G. Knight Student Paper Prize competition was not held. During the past year, the award, originally known as the Student Paper Prize, was renamed in honor of Judith G. Knight, editor extraordinaire, who managed the prize and its award for many years, and was a long time member, supporter, and friend of SEAC before her much mourned death.

The current committee members – Jon Marcoux, chair, Melissa Baltus, and Chris Moore – have agreed to continue in their positions for the coming year.